An Orthodox monastery in Brâncovenesc style from 1715 with a church, a museum and a shop. The church, museum and shop are open to the public. The church is in the center of a courtyard with the museum and shop in buildings around the sides. The church is richly decorated with distinctive carved wooden doors. The shop sells mainly religious texts and iconography but also has a leaflet in English and other languages for 2 lei so go there before the main church. There is a toilet that visitors can use next to the shop.