Destinations (3)


municipality of Liechtenstein



this town is home to a very beautiful church and castle



capital of Liechtenstein

Sights (8)

Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein

museum in Vaduz (Liechtenstein)


Postal Museum (Liechtenstein)

Hosted in the "Engländerbau" , Liechtenstein's first steel frame building.


Vaduz Castle

The official residence of the Prince of Liechtenstein. Excellent views of the surrounding area can be gained by taking the short walk up to the Castle which hangs above Vaduz. The walk is gentle and goes up the side of the hill and through the woods and emerges at the side entrance to the Castle. It is not possible to enter the grounds of the castle, but walking around the perimeter is fine. In winter it can be very slippery, so if visiting at this time it is best to wear suitable footwear to avoid accidents.


Liechtenstein National Museum

The national museum has events and exhibits of history, natural history, and stamps.


Church of St. Laurentius (Schaan)

church in Liechtenstein


Vaduz Cathedral

As Vaduz has been seat of an archdiocese since 1997, this 19th-century church is now the small country's only cathedral.


Gutenberg Castle

A well-preserved castle built around 1100. A fine courtyard and a cute little chapel.


Schalun Castle

The ruined remains of a castle.


we will see


Someday we will visit Liechtenstein or begin to dream about going there! However, for now its not on our radar. Let us know in the comments if you think that should change!


The Principality of Liechtenstein (German: Fürstentum Liechtenstein) is a tiny, alpine, German-speaking country landlocked by Switzerland and Austria.

Your notes (private)

What's on your mind? (you can type here notes just for you and they will show on your dashboard)

Nearby countries


Switzerland (German: Schweiz, French: Suisse, Italian: Svizzera, Romansch: Svizra), officially the Swiss Confederation (Latin: Confoederatio Helvetica, hence the abbreviation "CH") is a landlocked country in Central Europe. It has borders with France to the west, Italy to the south, Austria and Liechtenstein to the east and Germany to the north.



Austria (German: Österreich, literally "the Eastern Realm" or "Eastern Empire") is a landlocked alpine German-speaking country in Central Europe bordering Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west, Germany and the Czech Republic to the north, Slovakia and Hungary to the east and Slovenia and Italy to the south. Austria, along with neighboring Switzerland, is the winter sports center of Europe. However, it is just as popular for summer tourists who visit its historic cities and villages and hike in the magnificent scenery of the Alps.



Germany (German: Deutschland), officially the Federal Republic of Germany (Bundesrepublik Deutschland) is the largest country in Central Europe and the most populous EU state. It's bordered to the east by the Czech Republic and Poland, to the north by Denmark, to the west by Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and France and to the south by Austria and Switzerland. Germany is subdivided into 16 politically powerful states that sometimes correspond to historic regions predating a unified German state, while they sometimes randomly throw vastly different peoples into the same state while separating them from their more similar kin across state lines.

Good to know
📞 +423
🗣️ German
Useful links